Surprise Visit from one of my nephews!

One of my oldest brother’s son, Trace Steffen, called to let us know that he was in North Carolina on business.  Trace lives in Cedar Falls, Iowa with his wife and three children.  He wanted to come over to see me and Diann told him that would be great.

Trace drove about 4 1/2 hours each way from NC to spend the afternoon with us.  We got updated on Trace’s family, his brother Michael’s family and his mother Carol.  It’s been several years since I have seen Trace and it was so thoughtful of him to take the time to come to visit. I wasn’t feeling the best when he arrived and didn’t get the one-on-one coversation that I know he wanted.   Before he left I had Diann get two hats for him and Mike from last year’s golf tournament. 

Trace, I am very proud of you and your accomplishments.  Your dad would also be very proud of you and your brother Michael.  Always remember, “Family is Everything”!  Wear those hats proud and I hope you can join us here for the next Don Steffen Golf Tournament.

Leave a Reply

