Angela was here for a visit!

Angela flew in on the red-eye Wednesday night (March 3rd) for a long weekend visit.  Judy Miller picked her up at the airport and also took her back to the airport on Sunday afternoon the 6th.  Thanks Judy…you are such a great friend to us! 

We had a nice, quiet weekend…just the three of us.  Angela and I went over some things that she wanted help with and other than that we just enjoyed our time together.  Her visit gave Diann the opportunity to run out for a couple of hours.   The weather jumped from the high 60’s to the high 40’s while she was here, but that didn’t bother us, as we talked, laughed, and watched a couple of movies.  Good times!

It was wonderful having her here.  She is planning to come back sometime in April, which really is not that far off.  Sounds good to me and I know Diann enjoys getting a little break while she is here visiting.  We love you Angela.  Can’t wait for your next visit.

2 Responses to “Angela was here for a visit!”

  1. Renee Mailhot Says:

    Don, this is a voice from the past. Renee Kaminski checking in on you. I am now Renee Mailhot. I married my Soul Mate in 2005. A good friend from the Cary Office sent me this link after we met in Moline last month. I am now working in Moline. I just completed my 20th year with Deere. It doesn’t seem that long ago when we started up the Raleigh Office and had so much fun! You may not remember but you were the person who I golfed with for the very first time! You also gave me the opportunity to move from Human Resources into Marketing and Sales. I will always be grateful to you for trusting my ability to do the job! I think of you often when I look at my sales award I have proudly displayed in my office. My daughter Jennifer is now out of college and earning her Master’s Degree at an international university! You are in my thoughts and just wanted to say hello!

  2. Mom and Dad Says:

    Renee, It is so good to hear from you. I do remember playing golf with you and enjoying some good times with our Raleigh start up. I am glad that you moved into the “real world” when you joined marketing and sales. Ha! I can’t believe that Jennifer has already received her Masters Degree. Time sure flies. As you know I have always been a fighter and I will continue to raise money for ALS as long as I can. Good luck to you and your family and I hope you can attend our upcoming, June 4th, Don Steffen ALS Golf Tournament. I enjoyed hearing from you. Keep in touch.
    Don


Leave a Reply

