Keep Strong, Journey On!

You know one of my favorite quotes is, “Life is a blessing!  Enjoy every moment of your journey!”

Well today, my new Hospice aide, Tiffany, asked Diann and I if we had heard a new song, “Journey On”, by Ty Herndon.  She said it was a beautiful song and then she found out that the proceeds from the sales were being donated to ALS.  The video features Kevin Turner, former NFL fullback (#34) who played for the Philadelphia Eagles,the New England Patriots and the Alabama Crimson Tide.  Turner was diagnosed with ALS in May, 2010.  (I was diagnosed in April, 2009.)  After meeting Turner, Ty Herndon asked him to be in the video for this new single. 

Here is the link to the video:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8_uatLF27E

Hope you all enjoy it as much as we do.

Don and Diann

4 Responses to “Keep Strong, Journey On!”

  1. Rhonda Morton Says:

    Don
    Love the link, you and Diann are in my thoughts and prayers.
    Much love and prayers
    Rhonda

    • steffen5 Says:

      Rhonda,

      Thank you for your thoughts and prayers. I appreciate your kind remarks about my blog. Power of prayer is powerful. Miss seeing you and your visits. I hope to see you at the Don Steffen Golf Tournament. Wishing you and your family the best.

      Don

  2. Julie Elden Says:

    Don,

    You are amazing and an inspiraton. Loved that song, message and video. I wish we were closer. I am thinking of you all daily. Know you are loved and have made your “Oversized” imprint on all you have met. Much Love. Jewels

    • steffen5 Says:

      Julie,

      I appreciate your support and prayers. I am so glad that you liked the song and message. It is important to get the word out there about ALS to find a cure! We are having our second annual Don Steffen Golf Tournament on June 4th. You are more than welcome to come if you would like to. Diann and I appreciate your thoughts and prayers. Please keep in touch.

      Don


Leave a Reply

