Latest and greatest updates!

Nov. 26-27, 2010

What a surprise!  My brother Dick, his friend Sandy, my niece Renae and her daughter Taylor came for a visit.  They are true “road warriors”.  They left Thanksgiving evening about midnight from Iowa and arrived on Friday morning about 10:00 after stopping for breakfast.  You just can’t beat family!  We all had some great (and funny) conversations.  The love in our family is powerful! 

Nov. 25, 2010 – Thanksgiving Day

Barry and Judy Miller, Bob and Salli Wagner and their daughter Andrea Baio and Ali Crawford all came over in the evening.  I enjoyed having them all here.  Andrea keeps me in stitches every time I talk to her.  They even brought their dog, Kyle for a visit.  The Wagners and Millers brought Diann Thanksgiving dinner, enough for a couple meals.  What great friends we have.  They are the best!

Visitors….good times!

Nov. 18-21, 2010

Angela flew in for a visit, flying the red-eye Wed. night, arriving Thursday morning.  What a great help she was.  We had a great time and great talks.  I love you Angela! Bob Hove and Mark Rostvold also flew in on Saturday and where here to see Angela.  Angela left on Sunday afternoon and Mark and Bob flew out on Monday morning.  I am so blessed to have such wonderful family and friends. 

Nov. 17, 2010

Angie and Steve Mitchell came over for a short visit.  It’s always great to see them.  What a great couple and genuinely caring friends.   You have done will, my friends, and I know you will continue on your journey in a positive light.

Nov. 14, 2010

Stephanie and Harry Alheid came over for a visit.  It’s always good to see these two.  They lived in our neighborhood up until about 3 ½ years ago.  We got together and played golf with them about every Sunday among other adventures.  We certainly have had some good times together and reminisced about several of them.  Some were probably just funny to the four of us…juicy fruit comes to mind.  Ha!  Well, during their visit Diann left the room and, I swear I couldn’t help it, but when she came back in, I had another woman in bed with me.  I even have a picture to prove it.  Okay you guys, eat your heart out…

Nov. 13, 2010

Barry Miller and Bob Wagner came over after their Saturday golf league and watched the college games with me.  Those two got me laughing so hard for about 10-15 minutes that I had to have them put my Bi-Pap w/oxygen on me.  Wild and crazy guys….Good times!!!

Nov. 12, 2010

John Paulk came for a visit today.  It’s always nice to see John.  Good conversation and friends…you can’t beat it. 

Power Chair

Nov. 11, 2010

Today we had that hand controls on my power chair changed to the back as I no longer can work them.  Diann is now in control of moving me around.  This has got to be good….she definitely has never driven a fork lift…as she still has trouble driving my chair in a straight line.  Ha!  I’ve accused her of drunk driving….I might just have to made a citizen’s arrest….

 

 

Leave a Reply

