“Big Daddy” Golf Tournament Results are in!!!

The “Don Steffen Charity Golf Tournament”

was a wonderful success thanks to your support! 

A total of $17,000 was raised for ALS!

It truly was a memory I will cherish for ever!  To see so many of my friends and family at this charity golf tournament was extremely touching.  I am so proud of you to help support this cause with me.  We are truly grateful for this tournament and were humbled at the turn out.  I am an extremely lucky man to have such a support system through my family and friends. 

Being an advocate for ALS is one way I can give back.  I am so honored that you would help me by playing in the tournament, sponsoring a hole, giving a donation, or being there for support.

This tournament was pulled together in approximately 45 days by my friends (Barry Miller, Steve Mitchell, and Bob Wagner) and the Landmark Golf Club Avalon.  What a tremendous effort and what a success it was!  $17,000!

This was our first tournament, but not our last!  The Landmark Golf Club Avalon has offered to host this tournament yearly!  What a wonderful jester on their part!  Having this become an annual tournament will be the catalyst that will enable me to be an advocate for ALS in a way I could not do on my own to help others who are stricken with this disease by raising funds for research and/or patient services.   

As we have mentioned before, “Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), often referred to as “Lou Gehrig’s Disease”, is a progressive neurodegenerative disease that affects nerve cells in the brain and the spinal cord, causing the muscles throughout the body to deteriorate.  Since Lou Gehrig died in 1939, there is still no cause or cureALS can strike anyone!  Thank you again for your support to help further the fight against ALS.

As soon as a date is set for next year’s tournament we will let you know so you can get the date on your calendars.  

We look forward to next year’s tournament.  Hopefully, we can raise even more for ALS and have a great time doing it!

With hope for a cure and sincere thank you to all,

Don and Diann Steffen

Leave a Reply

